Productions 2018

Tuesday, 20th February to Friday, 2nd March
Last Tango in Little Grimley and Strictly Sex Factor on Ice
Two One Act Plays by David Tristram

Produced by Laura Adam

Membership of the local amateur drama society has dwindled to four. Time for dramatic action. There’s only one thing that sells tickets these days – sex. But how will the locals react?

Tuesday, 17th April to Friday, 27th April
The Odd Couple
By Neil Simon

Produced by Heather Osborne

Two friends try sharing an apartment, but their ideas of housekeeping and lifestyles are as different as night and day.

Thursday, 24th May to Saturday, 26th May
Bugsy Malone
Produced by Alan Johnston and Carol Bruce

Tuesday, 10th July to Friday, 20th July
Don’t Dress for Dinner
by Marc Camoletti
Produced by Debbi Proctor

Bernard is planning a romantic weekend with his chic Parisian mistress in his charming converted French farmhouse, whilst his wife, Jacqueline, is away. He has invited his best friend, Robert, along too to provide the alibi. It’s foolproof; what could possibly go wrong?

Tuesday, 4th September to Friday, 14th September
Ben Hur
By Patrick Barlow
Produced by Carol Bruce

Stunning combat, a 103% bona fide chariot race, an authentic sea battle and a decadent and unexpurgated Roman orgy (suitable for all ages)!

Tuesday, 23rd October to Friday, 2nd November
The Hound of the Baskervilles
By Tim Kelly
Produced by James Robb

Sir Henry is heir to the vast Baskerville fortune, a legacy that comes with a family curse: death at the fangs of a horror that prowls the moor. Only Holmes can stop the beast.

Sunday, 9th December to Saturday 15th December
(including matinees on Sunday, 9th, and Saturday, 15th)
Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves
A Pantomime by David Swan
Produced by Alan Johnston

Intrepid explorer Polyanna Jones and her father are on a treasure hunt. They are seeking the ‘Tomb of Doom’ and need lots of help avoiding thieves and ancient curses.